March 2014 Monthly Results

Franklin Park, Purcellville, VA 20147


  • Ian L 55 ($40) (#1)
  • Ryan 62 ($20)
  • Chadd O 63
  • Keith F 64 (#3)
  • Ricky D 69
  • G Bud 72 (#8)


  • Ronnie 63 ($25)(2discs)(#2)
  • Darkness 66 ($7.50)(1disc)(#4 or #5)
  • Mark D 66 ($7.50)(1disc)(#4 or #5)
  • Matt 68 (#6)
  • Horseshoe Zinn 71 (#7)
  • Kevin D 76
  • Brent 80 (#12)


  • Derek 67 ($20) (2discs)
  • Kenny D 74 ($5)(#9) (1disc)
  • Dennis 79 (#10 or #11)
  • Ralph 79 (#10 or #11)
  • Jacob 86 (#12)


  • Ctp#9 Disc, towel, scorecard – Mark D
  • Ctp#12 $28 – Mark D
  • Ace Pot Ctp $28- Keith F

We also put $90 into the general club funds!!

2014 LoCo Ice Bowl

3rd Annual LoCo Ice Bowl and Chili Cook-off

The LoCo Disc Golf Club is proud to host the third annual Ice Bowl and Chili Cook-off to benefit Loudoun Interfaith Relief.


Franklin Park Disc Golf Course
Purcellville, VA


Saturday, January 25th, 2014
Registration: 9 – 10AM
Players Meeting: 10:15AM
Tee-time: 10:30AM


LoCo Disc Golf Club Members: $25 + 2 cans of food [Pre-register via PayPal (+ $1 for processing)]
Non-Members: $30 + 2 cans of food [Pre-register via PayPal (+ $1 for processing)]


Hole Sponsorships are available for $20 [Pay via PayPal (+ $1 for processing)]
All proceeds go to Loudoun Interfaith Relief

The chili cook-off will immediately follow the round. Email Brian Junkins for details on how to enter.

LoCo Disc Golf Club August Monthly

Date: Saturday August 24, 2013
Course: Franklin Park
Check In/Registration at Rotary Pavilion: 9-945am
Players Meeting: 9:45am Tee
Tee-Time: 10am

Open $15.00
Advanced & Intermediate $10.00
$5 of each entry goes to club and the 2013 Ace Race

CTP’s for beer and discs.

Ace Pot $2.00 (Currently sitting at $92.00) Club Tag Match. Tags available for  for $10 for those who want one.

Summer’s here and the time is right for random draw doubles.

LoCo Disc Golf Club Random Draw Doubles Night
6:00pm Thursdays Franklin Park Disc Golf Course
17501 Franklin Park Dr. Purcellville, VA 20132
Meet at the Rotary Pavilion near hole #10
Contact: Matt Shaffer, 703-627-5381[email protected]
$5. Players are randomly paired with one another for 18 holes.
Meet local players and learn more about disc golf.
All skill levels are welcome and encouraged. Great fun!

Great Weekend For LoCo

Here’s a big shout out to all the LoCo club members who kicked butt this past weekend. Keep up the great shooting!

Matt Schaffer – 1st Place ADV Masters at the Patapsco Punisher
John Buck – 4th Place ADV at the Patapsco Punisher
Konrad Polansky – 8th Place Pro at the Patapsco Punisher
Steve Ganz – 4th Place ADV Master at the Disc Golf Hall Of Fame Classic

May LoCo Monthly

The May monthly has has been move to avoid a conflict with the Two Days In May. See below for new info.

When: Saturday May 11, 2013
Where: Hole 10 at Franklin Park, Purcellville VA
Registration: 9:30AM – 10:15AM ($10 AM/$15 PRO)
Tee Time: 10:30AM
CTP and optional Ace Pot

2013 LoCo Open

Online registration for The 2nd Annual LoCo Open is now open!

This year’s tournament is a PDGA C-Tier Pro/Am and O.D.D.S. Event and will take place at Franklin Park Disc Golf Course in Purcellville, Virginia on Sunday, June 23rd, 2013. Competitors will play two rounds of 18 holes and enjoy a BBQ lunch provided by Chunk.

Get all the details at and be sure to pre-register online today to take advantage of the $10.00 discount.

If you’re interested in sponsoring this event and helping grow the sport of disc golf in Loudoun County, please download the 2013 LoCo Open Sponsorship Package and email Brian Junkins or call (540) 686-2022 for more information.